NameStarter.com :: domaining business blog // Domaining for Domainers

Archive for the ‘x factor 2’ Category

X Factor 2 spoiler? Show registers domain names of some contestants

August 10, 2012Domaining, Domainnamewire, Uncategorized, x factor 2Comments Off on X Factor 2 spoiler? Show registers domain names of some contestants

Names of some X Factor 2 contestants are registered.

X Factor 2A number of personal names were recently registered by brand protection company DNStinations/Mark Monitor. It took me a while to figure out what they were up to. But it appears all of the names are those of X Factor 2 contestants.

I’ve never watched the show before, but it appears the second season (for the U.S.) is ready to kick off on TV this fall. I’m not sure why the show’s producers selected these particular names to register, but perhaps a fan can chime in here and say if this gives away any of the upcoming results.

Regardless, registering these names was a really smart move for the show’s producers. How many times did we see an American Idol contestant’s domain get registered as they rose to stardom on the show?

Here are the registered names:

Ally Brook: allybrook.com
Arin ray: arinrayofficial.com
Austin Corini: austincoriniofficial.com
Beatrice Miller: beatricemillerofficial.com
Bianca Barnes: biancabarnes.com, lyricbiancabarnes.com
Brandon Hassan: brandonhassan.com
Camila Cabello: camilacabello.com
Carli Manchaca: carlimanchaca.com
Carli Rayne: carlirayne.com, carlyroseofficial.com, carlyrosesoneclar.com
Cece Frey: cecefrey.com
Celbi Manchaca: celbimanchaca.com,
Celbi Rheygan: celbirheygan.com
Cirby Manchaca: cirbymanchaca.com
Daryl Black: darylblackofficial.com
Dave Correy: davecorrey.com, davidcorreyofficial.com
Diamond White: diamondwhiteofficial.com
Dinah Jane: dinah-jane.com, dinah-janehansen.com
Drew Chadwick: drewchadwickofficial.com
Eli Brown: elibrownofficial.com, eliowenbrown.com, eliowenbrownofficial.com
Empires Nallies: empiresnallies.com
James Tanner: jamestannerofficial.com, jimtannerofficial.com
Jason Brock: jasonbrockofficial.com
Jemelle Joseph: jemellejoseph.com
Jennel Garcia: jennelgarciaofficial.com, jessehamiltonofficial.com
John Maxwell: johnmaxwellofficial.com, johnnymaxwellofficial.com
Josh Metzler: joshmetzlerofficial.com
Julien Joseph: julienjosephofficial.com
Keaton Stromberg: keatonstrombergofficial.com
Lauren Jauregui: laurenjauregui.com
Nick Youngerman: nickyoungerman.com
Normani Hamilton: normanihamilton.com
Owen Stuard: owenstuartofficial.com
Paige Thomas: paigethomasmusic.com
Reed Deming: reeddemingofficial.com
Tara Simon: tarasimonofficial.com
Tate Stephens: tatestephens.com
Vino Alan: vinoalanofficial.com
Wesley Stromgberg: wesleystromberg.com, wesstromberg.com
Willie Jones: williejonesofficial.com

I’m sure there are other variations of these names; these are just the ones I picked up.


© DomainNameWire.com 2011.

Get Certified Parking Stats at DNW Certified Stats.

No related posts.